ADVERTISEMENT

Bullet path & Trump's head movement

Wonder if there’s anyway to know for certain the first shot was the one that hit his ear.
To me it was the second shot. There’s a photo of Trump still talking and a bullet has passed his head a little lower than his ear. It was a 1 in a million photo shot the the photographer didn’t know about until he had sent it to his boss and they called to say you won’t believe what you’ve caught in the photo.
The second clips his ear and then a 3rd shot as Trump is going down.

I believe that is a vapor trailer of the bullet. Hard to believe a camera phone would have that much shutter speed to catch the actual bullet...jmo
Not sure. The photographer said that his shutter speed was set high and that was only reason it was picked up,
I’m not an expert so you might be right. Either way, it’s a bullet path.

Reactions: BamaDawg1122
possible that is the bullet that hit him and his reaction is after that ?
Possible because I’m sure there’s a slight delay in reaction.
But, if you look at the video, Trump and several people behind him flinch at a sound prior to a second shot and then he reaches up to his ear.
Maybe it took him a split second to realize that he’d been shot.
I’m sure we’ll get those details in the days to come. Sarcasm.

Do you guys give any credence to the idea that a hit from a powerful rifle like that would have done far more damage to his outer ear? He didn’t need stitches. I’ve only ever owned shotguns, so not sure what to believe.

Do you guys give any credence to the idea that a hit from a powerful rifle like that would have done far more damage to his outer ear? He didn’t need stitches. I’ve only ever owned shotguns, so not sure what to believe.
So he didnt get stitches? Do you know this or just saying this?
I guess he just grabbed his ear for no reason

Not really. It’s very likely these were FMJ which are solid and do not expand like defensive ammo such as a hollow point or a ballistic tipped rifle round.