ADVERTISEMENT

Why do we pay for an English course in college

Hey man there’s nothing wrong with learning a trade . That’s what I did when I graduated high school and earned a descent living. Raised my family and some finished college. Everyone is not born with a silver spoon in their mouth and had the privilege of finishing college like you bleeding hearts. You people sit up there in your ivory towers and speak about the blacks like you are one of them. You people don’t even know what blacks went through only what you have read. The only time you people think about blacks is when it’s time to vote. Any other time they are just a nobody that you don’t know or want them in your gated community.
You’re so wrong. I am from a very modest family , I worked in peanut field as a high school kid for money . 5$ a day 12 hrs days hoeing peanuts. So my economic status posted by you could not be more untrue if you tried. I went your route made a very nice living for my family , served in SE Asia because I thought your were obglated to serve, did you serve your county? I know how blacks were treated in the 1950s. In 2020 not even close but the Democratic Party tells them constantly how they are slaves still. That was what I was talking about . I don’t feel sorry for minorities of today they have as much opportunity as anyone else in this country but they listen to the wrong people all the time.