ADVERTISEMENT

Working Out

andrewdc07

Diehard supporter
Gold Member
Nov 3, 2015
LaGrange, GA
So long story short between running my own business and now becoming a dad at the age of 34 I am not long in the same shape that I was at 24. I have gained probably 80 pounds in the last decade. I have started intermittent fasting (along with some diet changes) has anyone had sustained success with IF? My current schedule is Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday, Sunday 16/8 and then Wednesday and Saturday I try to have a semi "normal" day or eating. I am a foodie so this has been hard but it has made me enjoy what I cook and eat with my family much more.

I started about a month ago I am 6-2 270 I have dropped about 4 pounds in the first month to 266

Reactions: WGrovedawg
I weighed 175 when I graduated high school 43 years ago. I will be 61 in 3 months and weigh 183.
I have found one meal a day really works well for me.
When I was younger I done I lot of heavy weight lifting, now just a total gym and walk/jog most days.
Everything in moderation is the key IMO.
Good luck!

Reactions: CocoDawg
I weighed 175 when I graduated high school 43 years ago. I will be 61 in 3 months and weigh 183.
I have found one meal a day really works well for me.
When I was younger I done I lot of heavy weight lifting, now just a total gym and walk/jog most days.
Everything in moderation is the key IMO.
Good luck!
My goal is to incorporate some OMAD into the rotation. I have noticed that I feel much better when I do IF my body isn’t as swollen and I have more energy.

Reactions: mitchelldawg
My goal is to incorporate some OMAD into the rotation. I have noticed that I feel much better when I do IF my body isn’t as swollen and I have more energy.
Whatever you decide works best for you, just make it your lifestyle. Once you reach a certain point, your health and how you feel will be more important than something you are tempted to eat.